Florida Chapter of CMAA Appoints General Manager of Cypress Lakes 55+ Community to Board

Florida Chapter of CMAA Appoints 2014 – 2015 Executive Board and Board of Directors

Florida (September 29, 2014) – The Florida Chapter of the Club Managers Association of America announced today the swearing in of the association’s 2014/15 Board of Directors at their annual meeting on Friday, September 26, 2014 at the Longboat Key Club. Longboat Key, Florida. Matt Lambert, CCM, CAM, general manager of The Country Club of Mirasol, Palm Beach Gardens will serve as President, Jeff Hartigan, CCM, general manager of The Oaks Club, Osprey, Florida as Vice President and Mitch Krach, CCM, CAM, general manager of Big Cypress Golf Club, Lakeland, FL will serve as Secretary/Treasurer.

Other Regional Directors elected and installed include: Everglades Region: Mark Neneman, Palmira Golf Club and James Lynn, CCM, Wyndemere Golf & Country Club, Gator Region: Scott Fairbairn, CCM, CCE, Tampa Yacht & Country Club; North Region: Bruno Couturier, CCM, Marsh Landing Golf Club; Seminole Region: Steven LoGiudice, CCM, Ibis Golf & Country Club and Larry Savvides, CCM, Mizner Country Club; Sunshine Region: David Kemp, CAM, Isleworth Golf & Country Club.

About CMAA
The Club Managers Association of America (CMAA) is the professional Association for managers of membership clubs. With close to 7,000 members across all classifications, our manager members run more than 3,000 country, golf, city, athletic, faculty, yacht, town and military clubs. The objectives of the Association are to promote and advance friendly relations among persons connected with the management of clubs and other associations of similar character; to encourage the education and advancement of its members; and to assist club officers and members, through their managers, to secure the utmost in efficient and successful operations.

The Florida Chapter is the largest of CMMA’s Chapters. Our membership is made up of 650 members representing 350 clubs through the state. The Florida Chapter represents five regions, Everglades, Gator, North, Seminole and Sunshine.